PROFILES – Movie Mantz http://www.moviemantz.com Movie Reviews and Industry News from Scott Mantz Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:08:55 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.11 Profiles: The Beatles http://www.moviemantz.com/2015/05/12/profiles-the-beatles/ Tue, 12 May 2015 16:51:24 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=2024

This was a fun one! A special “Profiles” on the movies of The Beatles, with very special guest Chris Carter (host of “Breakfast with The Beatles” on 95.5 KLOS-FM in Los Angeles!)

]]>
Profiles: Marlon Brando http://www.moviemantz.com/2015/04/28/profiles-marlon-brando/ Tue, 28 Apr 2015 17:44:36 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=2027

Watch “Profiles: Marlon Brando” with special guest Eva Marie Saint (“On the Waterfront”

]]>
Profiles: Russell Crowe http://www.moviemantz.com/2015/04/12/profiles-russell-crowe/ Sun, 12 Apr 2015 17:47:24 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=2030

Watch “Profiles: Russell Crowe,” featuring our on-camera interview with Crowe himself!

]]>
Profiles: Jack Nicholson http://www.moviemantz.com/2015/03/31/profiles-jack-nicholson/ Tue, 31 Mar 2015 17:50:43 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=2033

Watch “Profiles: Jack Nicholson,” featuring our interview with Michael Douglas (Oscar-winning producer of “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest”)!

]]>
Profiles: Al Pacino http://www.moviemantz.com/2015/03/03/profiles-al-pacino/ Tue, 03 Mar 2015 17:56:38 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=2036

This was a BIG one!! Watch “Profiles: Al Pacino,” featuring our on-camera interview with the Oscar-winning legend himself!

]]>
Profiles: Julia Roberts http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/11/11/profiles-julia-roberts/ Tue, 11 Nov 2014 17:41:40 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=2010

For our “Profiles” spotlight on Julia Roberts, we’re joined by Dermot Mulroney, who co-starred with Julia in TWO movies: “My Best Friend’s Wedding” and “August: Osage County!”

]]>
Profiles: Christopher Nolan http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/11/04/profiles-christopher-nolan/ Tue, 04 Nov 2014 17:38:34 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=2007

For our “Profiles” spotlight on Christopher Nolan, we actually SAT DOWN with the man himself to interview him!

]]>
Profiles: Alfred Hitchcock http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/10/28/profiles-alfred-hitchcock/ Tue, 28 Oct 2014 17:34:07 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=2004

For our “Profiles” spotlight on the Master of Suspense Alfred Hitchcock, we’re joined by not one, not two, but THREE of the great Hitchcock Blondes: Tippi Hedren (“The Birds), Eva Marie Saint (“North By Northwest”) and Kim Novak (“Vertigo”)! THIS show in particular is what “Profiles” is all about!

]]>
Profiles: Francis Ford Coppola http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/10/21/profiles-francis-ford-coppola/ Tue, 21 Oct 2014 17:30:51 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=2001

For our “Profiles” spotlight on Francis Ford Coppola, we are joined by THE MAN HIMSELF!!! See it to believe it!

]]>
Profiles: John Hughes http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/10/14/profiles-john-hughes/ Tue, 14 Oct 2014 17:25:03 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=1998

For our “Profiles” spotlight on John Hughes, we’re joined by Alan Ruck (“Ferris Bueller’s Day Off”), Judd Nelson (“The Breakfast Club”) and Ferris Bueller himself, MATTHEW BRODERICK!

]]>