VIDEOS – Movie Mantz http://www.moviemantz.com Movie Reviews and Industry News from Scott Mantz Wed, 23 Mar 2016 19:08:55 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.11 AHL: Pitch Perfect 2, Mad Max http://www.moviemantz.com/2015/05/14/ahl-pitch-perfect-2-mad-max/ Thu, 14 May 2015 16:25:45 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=2020

WATCH my 1-minute reviews of “Pitch Perfect 2” and “

]]>
Review: Gone Girl http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/10/03/review-gone-girl/ Fri, 03 Oct 2014 21:19:52 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=1962

Reviewing “Gone Girl” for “Just Seen It” with Kevin Taft and Aaron Evan Fink.

]]>
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/07/09/dawn-of-the-planet-of-the-apes-2/ Wed, 09 Jul 2014 15:54:43 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=1955

Me and fellow film critics Kevin Taft and Zorianna Kit review “Dawn of the Planet of the Apes” for the PBS-TV movie review series “Just Seen It.”

]]>
TODAY: Maleficent & Edge http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/05/31/todat-show-maleficent-edge-of-tomorrow/ Sat, 31 May 2014 16:04:54 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=1922

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

Reviewing “MALEFICENT” and “EDGE OF TOMORROW” for Round 2 of “Weekend Movie Ticket” on “The TODAY Show” (with Suzanne Corso and Keisha Zollar)!

]]>
TODAY: X-Men & Blended http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/05/24/today-x-men-blended/ Sat, 24 May 2014 16:14:37 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=1927

Visit NBCNews.com for breaking news, world news, and news about the economy

Here’s my DEBUT on “The TODAY Show” as part of their new “Weekend Movie Ticket” segment with Suzanne Corso and Keisha Zollar! For Round 1, we review “X-Men: Days of Future Past,” “Blended” and “Cold in July!”

]]>
Video Review: X-Men: DOFP http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/05/23/video-review-x-men-days-of-future-past/ Fri, 23 May 2014 16:03:53 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=1918

My video review for “X-Men: Days of Future Past” for the PBS television series “Just Seen It” with fellow critics Sean Wright and Jami Philbrick.  We all loved it, but does “X” still mark the spot?

]]>
Video Review: Godzilla http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/05/16/video-review-godzilla/ Fri, 16 May 2014 15:31:44 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=1912

My video review for the PBS television series “Just Seen It” with fellow critics Aaron Fink and Kevin Taft.  We all kind of liked it, but still loved it enough to recommend seeing it on the big screen.

]]>
Interview: Andrew Garfield http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/04/26/interview-andrew-garfield-2/ Sat, 26 Apr 2014 21:02:27 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=1899

Interviewing Andrew Garfield at the New York premiere of “The Amazing Spider-Man 2!”

]]>
Video Review: Captain America 2 http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/03/30/video-review-captain-america-2/ Sun, 30 Mar 2014 17:38:18 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=1868

WATCH me, Zorianna Kit and Aaron Fink review “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” for the PBS movie review series “Just Seen It.”

]]>
Scott Mantz Wins Press Award! http://www.moviemantz.com/2014/02/28/scott-mantz-wins-press-award/ Fri, 28 Feb 2014 15:38:02 +0000 http://www.moviemantz.com/?p=1882

On February 28, 2014, I was truly grateful, thankful and honored to win the Press Award from the ICG Publicists Guild!  The highlight of my career, for sure!  You can watch my speech right here!

]]>